Alkaloid Plant

Alkaloid plant started its operation in 1976. Alkaloid plant is the major unit which extracts the five major alkaloids namely Morphine, Codeine, Thebaine, Noscapine and Papaverine from raw opium.

The plant is divided in three sections namely SRM (Semi refined morphine) as mother unit, SC (Synthetic Codeine) and NCT (Noscapine, Papaverine, Thebaine) sections as subsidiary units.

The following products are manufactured by the Alkaloid Plant:

  • Codeine Phosphate
  • Morphine Sulphate
  • Noscapine
  • Papaverine
  • Thebaine
  • Oxycodone hydrochloride
  • Pholcodine